Random Thoughts

Apologies for my radio silence last week. My husband left for a work trip on Wednesday morning and two hours after I got to the office, daycare called to let me know my daughter had a fever. I had to cancel two meetings that day and then work from home both Thursday and Friday to take care of her. (Post to come on raising babes and how it truly DOES take a village.) Her fever broke on Friday, but she was still a pill most of the weekend due to teething. You guys, I am exhausted. If she only has two teeth in her head for the rest of her life, I would be ok with it so I don’t have to deal with this again. My little girlfriend went from smiley and happy to this:   
Woof. I had never been happier to go to work today. (Mama loves you sweetie!) On to more fun things!
Of course Whitney & Chris are splitsville! We all knew that wasn’t going to last. I think she moved out to the farm two weeks before they announced they broke up. They issued a joint statement in which they thanked “everyone who has supported them on their journey”. Guys, six months is not a journey. I’ve had chapstick that has lasted that long. I’m sure we’ll see one or both of them on some sort of future Bachelor show, and of course, I will be keeping my eye out for her in the city.
My insta feed was filled with #caitlynjenner this afternoon. Caitlyn looks much better than I thought she would, but I think we all need to understand that Vanity Fair airbrushes to the max. That face doesn’t have a wrinkle. False. This is a photo of Bruce recently.                   Anyway, congrats to Caitlyn (which is the name of a 10 year old girl, but whatever). How pissed is Kim that the Vanity Fair cover came out the same day as her baby #2 announcement? I secretly cannot wait to see how flipping huge she gets this pregnancy. Just a reminder of what we have to look forward to:
And the feet. Oh the feet!

Alright, I’m off to watch FOUR hours of reality television. The Bachelorette, obvs, but So You Think You Can Dance starts tonight and everyone’s favorite crazy is a judge this year. I’m gonna miss my Mary Murphy and her hot tamale train!

Leave a Reply

