Can’t Live Without It

It’s Friday (thank the Lord!) and although I’m late to the party I’m joining Laura, Cait and Stephanie for the Can’t Live Without It link-up.

I’ve written before about my mama guilt, and I get sad that someone else is feeding my baby during the day. To assuage my guilt a little bit, I’ve been making E’s baby food. For those few minutes a day while I’m steaming her fruits and veggies, I feel like super mom. Then she falls over and bangs her head on the floor and it’s back to reality.
I registered for the Beaba Babycook and absolutely love it. It doesn’t take up much space on my counter, is easy to use, and you can steam and puree in one little container. The babe has only been eating solids for about six weeks so we’re not going crazy yet, but I’ve easily made sweet potatoes, peas, applesauce, carrots and pears. 

IMG_7799

The container looks small, but holds quite a bit, enabling me to make a few batches to freeze. For smaller batches I’ve used the OXO Baby Tot Freezer Storage Containers. These are fantastic because I can pull them out of the freezer the night before daycare and they are thawed and ready to go for the next morning. For larger batches, I purchased the OXO Baby Tot Freezer Tray, which obviously I have not used.
IMG_7800So, maybe on the more practical side, but this is what I Can’t Live Without this week! Have a wonderful weekend friends.
3 thoughts on “Can’t Live Without It

  1. Thank you so much for sharing this, I want to make R’s food when he gets into solids so I’ll definitely be checking these out!! You’re such a good mama! Thanks for linking up πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

