Lilly Madness

I was one of the brave souls (read: crazies) that headed out to Target for their Lilly Pulitzer collab. I was expecting some crowds and enthusiasm based on their past designer launches but wowza.
I stayed up until 11pm on Saturday night in hopes that it would launch at midnight EST but no luck. Then my sweet girl woke up around 1:30am. Before, I mean after, AFTER settling her down, I logged onto Target. Sadly the site wouldn’t launch so I went back to bed like a normal person. I logged back on at 6:30 but was only able to score an eyelet romper for Em and a gold candle holder and iPhone case that I don’t really even want but I got nervous and they were the only things available.
My insta feed was flooded with east coast peeps standing in line so I considered not going, but my enthusiasm got the best of me. I went to a “hidden” Target near my house and arrived around 7:45 to this:
Doors opened at 8 and people legit started running up the stairs. I did put a little hustle in my bustle but definitely didn’t want to knock people out of the way. Everyone made a beeline to the women’s section (including me) but by the time I got there at 8:02 the only thing left on the racks were two XXL dresses and a few pairs of shoes. I’m not sure how it happened but I did snag the pineapple sandals in my size!
I quickly moved on to the infant toddler section and had much better luck! Most of the stuff below is 12 months, but I also grabbed 2T and 3T items for next summer. The maxi dresses and the romper (back row) look crazy long though so they may be going back. 
Look at the sweet pineapple detail on the zippers!
I got so excited about my kiddo purchases that I walked directly to check-out. When I got there I saw a lady with a pillow and remembered homegoods!! Rookie mistake my friends. Most everything was picked over by the time I got there, but I did manage to get two overpriced beach towels, a beach blanket and super cute drink stirrers. I wanted the matching bottle stoppers and corkscrew but they were not to be found.  If anyone has them, let me know!
I perused the beauty section and considered some make-up bags but are they really any different than the million bags I already have clogging up my bathroom drawers? They were out of the headwraps but I did get a few cute hairbands for $5. I was checked out and in my car by 8:13. In typical Target fashion, I spent $200 in less than 15 minutes. Don’t tell my husband.
While I would have loved to get my hands on a few of the shifts and more of the home goods, I walked away with a decent amount and the experience was pretty fun. If I had a chance to do it again I would gotten there earlier and teamed up with a friend to divide and conquer. Can’t wait to see my little munchkin in her Lilly this summer!
One thought on “Lilly Madness

Leave a Reply

