The Day After. 

There is nothing more depressing than returning from vacation. That first day back in the grind takes it out of me. Yesterday I was waking up to coffee on the balcony, a dip in the pool, abundant sunshine, 24 hours of uninterrupted time with my munchkin and the helping hands of my mom and dad.  

Today, I woke up early to wipe down counters and sweep up the inch of dog hair that covered my house, defrosted frozen milk and washed bottles and pump parts, while throwing coffee down my throat and putting make-up on with one hand. The day ended with a Hot & Ready pizza from Little Cesar’s as I had no time for groceries and a massive appetite. Gross.

I’ll do a vacation recap and baby in swimsuit photo dump once I crawl out from this massive pile of laundry. In the meantime, I’ll leave you with photo of Em & I in matching outfits. 

 

Emma’s Dress//My Tank

One thought on “The Day After. 

Leave a Reply

