A Rant

I’m very delayed in my last TWO Bachelor recaps, and for that, I greatly apologize. I have so many thoughts. But I’ve left my laptop at work and am not going in today because my baby is sick.
Emma has been in daycare for two months. In these two months she has had about 4 colds and one stomach virus. It’s miserable, but I get it, it’s part of being a daycare kid. But today she woke up with a fever in addition to the runny nose and little cough. And now my heart is racing as I desperately google measles symptoms. The fact that I even need to consider that my baby may have a PREVENTABLE disease is killing me. Earlier this week I actually thought twice about taking her to the grocery store, but then decided I was not going to live in fear. Now I wonder if I made the right decision.
I’m sure she is fine. This is probably just a cold that will be gone in a few days, but if it’s not, and my sweet, innocent baby contracts something that puts her at risk, so help me God, I will come after those who choose not to vaccinate. Mamas, we all want to do what is best for our children, but when the decisions you make impact what is best for MY child, the greater good needs to be considered.
Please say some prayers that this face wakes up from her morning nap happy and fever free.
IMG_6504
3 thoughts on “A Rant

  1. Don’t strss- my child has had a runny nose for approx 6 months. Graco boogie machine works wonders. Take care of that nuggey! I need more pics of her- she is such a doll!

    Like

Leave a Reply

